Welcome to the City of Eastborough

Mayor: John Johnson
Chief of Police: Matthew M. Cox
Photo of sign at entrance to City of Eastborough

Eastborough News

June 25, 2015
Notice to Residents

Mayor Anderson submitted his letter of resignation to the Council effective June 23, 2015. Dave and Susie are in the process of downsizing and have recently put their house on the market. Mayor Anderson has served on the Council for 10 years, 8 years as a Council Member and 2 years as Mayor. During his tenure Dave has worked diligently to improve the Eastborough Community. Council thanked Dave for his dedication and service to Eastborough.

John Johnson agreed to assume the duties of Mayor and serve the remaining 2 year term. A longtime resident of Eastborough, John served as City Attorney as well as serving on the Eastborough City Council. He and Peggy reside at #28 Norfolk.

June 11, 2015

Sedgwick County Emergency Communications will staff their non-emergency fireworks complaint line again for the upcoming Independence Day holiday. The non-emergency line, (316) 290-1011, will be staffed on July 3rd and July 4th between the hours of 6:30 PM and 3:00 AM both nights. This line should be used to report fireworks complaints when nothing is on fire and nobody is injured, loud parties and general noise complaints where there is no disturbances or other illegal activity involved to the callers knowledge.

I also want to remind everyone that Eastborough City Hall will be closed on July 3rd in observance of Independence Day. The Police Department is dispatched through Sedgwick County Emergency Communications. For faster service when City Hall is closed, call 911 or the above non-emergency number.


Matthew Cox
Chief of Police
Eastborough Police Department

March 18, 2015

Sedgwick County Waste Tire Collection Information. April 16-18, 9am to 4pm. The collection is free. No semi-truck loads.  Limit 100 tires per load.

More Eastborough News...

City Services

Garage & Estate Sales

Garage Sale permits are required and free! Please contact City Hall at least one week prior to the event.

Voter Registration

We provide applications for advanced voting ballots. We also have on hand voter register change forms if you've recently moved or had a name change.


2015 Eastborough 4th of July Parade

Saturday, July 4th at 10:00 a.m.
Eastborough Park Gazebo

Decorate your scooters, bikes, wagons, strollers & dogs and join us for the parade starting at 10:15 a.m. sharp!

Join us for a Freddy's Oreo Custard Cookie Sandwich and drinks after the parade

4th of July Parade

View Event Flyer

City Council & Staff

John Johnson
Council President:
Greg Shelton
Jerry Cohlmia
Stacy Moore
Cathy Tilma
Danny Wallace

City Attorney:
Jerry Bogle
Municipal Court Judge:
Larry Hollis
City Clerk:
Debra Gann
City Treasurer:
Norman Farha
Chief of Police:
Matthew M. Cox
Asst. City Clerk:
Barbara Kratzer
Court Clerk:
Cindy Burkemper

Contact Us

City Offices

Please address correspondence to:

Assistant City Clerk
Barbara Kratzer
1 Douglas Avenue
Eastborough, KS 67207

Phone: 316-682-4111

Police Department

In an Emergency Dial 911

During normal business hours (9am - 5pm) dial:


and leave a message with the Clerk so an Officer may return your call. At all other hours, leave a brief message on the answering machine including your name and telephone number. An Officer will return your call as soon as possible.

Email: chief@eastborough-ks.gov

City Council Meetings

The City Council meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month. The meetings begin at 5:30pm at City Hall.

Municipal Court

For information on your rights in Municipal Court, procedures, fines, fees, and forms for the diversion program.

City of Eastborough Municipal Court